Echoes of Balance Trivia (ROUND 2)

First of all, is anyone else a fan of XMind? It’s a free software (I think you can pay for some weird upgrade – I never have) that helps you to map your thoughts by making cool charts and stuff. You can connect topics, create subtopics, color code to your hearts content, and best of all, you can add notes upon notes upon notes about all of the topics that hide away under a sneaky little button until you double click AND THE WHOLE WORLD REVEALS ITSELF TO YOU.

This is my XMind for The Ways Trilogy and a few other books that take place in Chloe’s world. And by that, I mean this is my XMind light. It has the major players from EoB and a few casual mentions that are going to go into their own stories later. The full XMind for Chloe’s world makes my brain hurt and always ends with me cursing technology when all the little lines get kerfuffled and basically ruin my life, so this is what you all get to see for now:

Image

Don’t worry, there are no spoilers that you’ll be able to see.

Anyway, I always think its kind of cool to see writing process (it might be and probably is an art school thing) so I thought I’d share. Also, today’s trivia is coming from the notes on notes on notes that I tucked into XMind when I started giving Chloe’s story serious attention a few years ago!

1. In Echoes of Balance (The Ways Trilogy Book One), you’re introduced to three of Chloe’s family members: two cousins and a brother.

2. Josef, that debonair vampire? He would be a Virgo like Chloe, if vampires kept track of birthdays. I have no idea what that means astrologically – fill me in.

3. Gregory Ducante was a character created last but has generated the most short stories (ala earlier posts in this blog). He’s just so interesting! I recommend getting to know him before Echoes of Balance is released on December 17th.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

